245 W Main St Plain City, OH 43064  Local: (614) 873-8646
Customer Reviews
PLAIN CITY FLORIST
Local Plain City, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (106 reviews)
Date: Aug 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was very pretty. I have ordered from your shop for many years and appreciate your good service.
Date: Aug 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was thrilled that this flower shop went overboard, including sending me a picture before it was taken out for delivery. I even asked her to change the colors on some of the arrangement and she was more than accommodating. Recommend highly!
Date: Jul 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Always fast delivery service and beautiful arrangements.
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very nice for my step father's funeral
Date: May 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers looked nice from photo friend sent However they were not delivered the same day as guaranteed online. I had to call the next day to check on delivery, the lady said she emailed me about the delivery( which I never received) I would recommend calling your customers if you can't make same day delivery and changing you ordering system so it changes after a certain time same delivery not available
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Great job! I asked for a specific type of tulips and you came thru. My daughter in law sent photos and they looked great! Thank you
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I use Plain City Florist to send flowers to my mom, who lives out of state. Mom is delighted with the arrangements; they are always nice, fresh flowers and delivered on a timely basis.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement is very beautiful and well put together. I would recommend Plain City Florist to my friends. Thank you
Date: Jan 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

Fast, courteous service, great arrangements
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent communication. Did not have the orchids available(as advertised) but did send me an email with a picture of the arrangement and offered to get the orchids (the next week)
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

We were most delighted with the Flowers !! You did extra when you brought them to the Country Closet when we were not at the house. Folks there got to see them as well! We now enjoy them every day here at home. Thank You again!
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received the flower arrangement on 12/2/16. It was beautiful, but by the 2nd day the Roses had basically died. The arrangement had light, cool house temperatures. My personal feelings is that there really is no excuse for Roses to die that soon. A big disappointment.
Karen's Reply:
Date: Dec 08, 2016, 6:17 pm

I am very sorry about the Roses and we'll be happy to replace the arrangement. We have no way of knowing how long the distributor had them but we always try to make sure that we send out the freshest flowers. I will contact you shortly about a replacement. Thank you for notifying me of the problem
Date: Aug 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers and the arrangement were beautiful.Loved the colors and choice of flowers very much.
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were supposed to be delivered to my girlfriends workplace as a surprise for her birthday, but they called my girlfriend to ask a question about where to take the flowers. that kind of ruined it for me since I was under the impression it was going to be a surprise. That one thing made me pretty unhappy, not very satisfied because of it.
Karen's Reply:
Date: Jul 26, 2016, 9:28 am

Hi Darryn, I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the delivery. The problem that caused this was the fact that we had extreme heat and I could not deliver the arrangement without knowing that someone was there to accept it. It could not be left. The order did not give the name of a business so I thought it was going to a home. I am sorry about the mix up but I hope she liked her flowers. I hope that you will use us again in the future. Thank You, Plain City Florist
Date: May 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful! A couple of the flowers died within 2 days, but the rest are still very nice. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I actually was going to stop at the shop to let you know how pleased I am with my flowers. They were from my son in AZ and I couldn't be more happy. They were fresh and beautifully arranged. Thanksfor your care in making my Mothers Day a happy one. I called my son right away and told him how pleased I was.. He has used your services before and always with outstanding results.. Thanks so much .. Pam Kluve
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I actually was going to stop at the shop to let you know how pleased I am with my flowers. They were from my son in AZ and I couldn't be more happy. They were fresh and beautifully arranged. Thanksfor your care in making my Mothers Day a happy one. I called my son right away and told him how pleased I was.. He has used your services before and always with outstanding results.. Thanks so much .. Pam Kluve
Date: May 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent customer service!!!
Date: May 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

My coworkers surprised me with a flower arrangement from Plain City Florist! This is the most beautiful gift of flowers that I have ever received! The flowers are all bright yellow--roses, tulips, daisy like flowers...gorgeous! They are sunny and happy and perfect! Thank you :)
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Plain City Florist did an amazing job with the flowers for a family member's funeral. they were delivered on time and in pristine condition. Thank you for your professionalism and discretion when it meant the most.
Date: Feb 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

amazing. just amazing. will order from Plain City Florist a hundred more times.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Fantastic service and arrangements!!
Date: Jun 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

My birthday flower arrangement is beautiful.
Date: Jun 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent products! Excellent service! User-friendly website! AWESOME!!
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I needed a planter with flowers sent to someone and spoke with Karen, she was GREAT!! She helped me pick something out and she went out of her way with calling me back to let me know about the arrangement!! The person I was sending it to called me and told me the arrangement was beautiful... thanks for helping me make somebody happy!!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for a beautiful arrangement. The family let me know that the flowers were beautiful and very much appreciated.
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Wonderful experience dealing with your facility. Ordering was quick and painless and the person I sent the flowers to loved them!
Date: Jan 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Good experience. Online ordering was easy. Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. Thankyou PCF
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service. I wo order from them again.
Date: Nov 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I can't believe how great they were and speedy delivery. We live in Cincinnati and my sister in law really needed a smile that day and you delivered her smile. Thank you !!!!!
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and arrived on-time. The website is user-friendly. THANK YOU for making it simple to brighten another's day. God Bless!
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I appreciate the user-friendly on-line ordering! Great site! Flowers are beautiful and were delivered timely! It's nice to have a local shop that offers such amazing service! Thank you!
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KY

PCF made multiple attempts to contact the recipient until they finally confirmed they would be able to deliver. They kept me posted all along the way as to progress. Great service, very satisfied. Thanks.
Date: Jun 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great experience! This business always does an amazing job, this time they worked with me after their vehicle broke down, after we set up a new delivery time they were there right at that time the next day. Will always use them for flowers and arrangements.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful! And were delivered on a Saturday.
Date: Apr 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered the flowers at 10am and they were delivered same day like 4 hours later!
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

My flowers were beautiful and I have just today, disposed of the roses. They lasted for 2 weeks and were very pretty. Thank you so much. One thing: My husband would have preferred to have delivery receipt availability.
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

First time I have used your florist. I was totally satisfied with the arrangement for my friend's funeral. You even went beyond and added fresh greens and a single red rose! Beautiful touch. I will definitely use you again for my florist! Thank you
Date: Nov 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I have ordered two times from Plain City Florist both times my recipient was extremely happy and surprised by the quality and beauty of the arrangement. They are very easy to work with and always deliver on time and on the date that is arranged. I will absolutely use Plain City again and many times down the road.
Date: Sep 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Nice arrangement, delivered promptly, friendly delivery person, wife was pleased with variety of flowers.
Date: Sep 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Lovely arrangement! I followed your instructions, and it's still very nice (with a few flowers eliminated) after 5 days! Thanks!
Date: Aug 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Perfect shopping experience. Highly recommended!!!!
Date: May 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautifully done! I always enjoy your arrangements. Really liked the lavander roses Jeane
Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I had ordered these plants as a birthday gift for my girl friend of over 50 years and she just loved them. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

A bit expensive, however the arrangement was very nice.
Date: Feb 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

If the truth be told, your email reminder that I had ordered flowers and chocolates on that date the previous year is the reason I did NOT forget my mother's birthday! Thanks!
Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful. You corrected my mistake on ordering, and I appreciate that. We couldn't ask for more.
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

great product,delievered on time, what more could you ask, thank you
Date: Dec 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

It was fine as it all turned out.
Date: Sep 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Nice products,prompt and timely service
Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

Excellent. When my first choice could not be filled, Plain City Florist emailed me right away. I told them I trusted their judgement as to what to substitute. They sent a beautiful plant that the family raved about. Great job!
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Awesome! My mom loved the flowers and the note. Thank you!
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

excellent! my wife was very pleased with the arrangement and the suprise! Thanks!
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Nice
Date: Feb 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ther flowers were beautiful, but the roses died in 3 days.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers are always beautiful, but they are hardly ever delivered to the school I work at. They always get delivered to the high school and then I have to go pick them up there after work. It would be nice if they paid a little closer attention to the address and school name.
Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received a prompt answer to a query I emailed, and the flowers delivered to my friend were beautiful - she sent me some photos of them. She was thrilled, and she tells me that the lilies are still going strong, even after two weeks. Overall, a very good service.
Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Nov 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered a bouquet called birthday confetti for my best friends 30th birthday. I understand the terms were flowers or colors may be substituted, and the main flowers (Gerber daisies and roses) were fine however the "filler flowers" were drab colors and big leaves were used instead of the small flowers that were more "confetti like." It looked like a sympathy bouquet rather than a birthday bouquet. It was very disappointing, had I not had a family emergency I would have called the store directly about my dissatisfaction.
Date: Sep 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I'm glad that the search engine found you, as a local I thought that you were no longer is business. Where is the shop? The on-line ordering was so easy! I appreciated the delivery notification sent to me via e-mail. The arrangement was beautiful and lasted quite a while. The recipent was very pleased! I'll definitely order from Plain City Florist in the future.
Date: Sep 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

You did a wonderful job.
Date: Aug 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Arrangements are gorgeous! Very nice variety of flowers and colors within each arrangement. I appreciate the information on caring for the arrangements.
Date: Aug 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was a pleasant experience. I don't live in the area anymore and it was easy to purchase. The arrangement looked nice. The added costs were a little higher than expected.
Date: Jul 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

very easy for us since we live out of the area. The planter looked beautiful.
Date: Jun 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

My sister loved the garden arrangement, so that makes me happy. Great job
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Received wonderful comments regarding the flowers.
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

A beautiful arrangement with subtle color and texture in the choice of flowers. Thanks for this lovely artistic bouquet! It made my Mother's Day!
Date: Mar 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

THEY WERE VERY PRETTY!!EVERYONE ENJOYED THEM!
Date: Jan 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Dec 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I had great response from the family and your reponse to my phone call and email was excellent. THANK YOU
Date: Nov 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement for our fathers Casket was so very pretty, fall arrangement of Rose's and they did an AWESOME job! Thank you so much!!!!
Date: Oct 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful. No problem and tks. for asking. Jeane
Date: Sep 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement was beautiful. I was very impressed with how well it looked!
Date: Aug 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

Didn't actually see the flowers- was not able to make the funeral, but heard they were very beautiful.
Date: Jun 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MT

The recipient was quite pleased with the arrangement and said it was a great gift for someone with a family. Everyone enjoyed. Thank you for your prompt service.
Date: Mar 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thank you for the beautiful fresh flowers delivered so well in snowy February!
Date: Feb 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

I wasn't able to get his birthday card to him for his birthday so you really saved me by being able to get the junkfood basket to him for his 18th birthday and he loved it.
Date: Feb 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers I received last week still look fabulous. They were delivered on time despite all the snow. Thank you
Date: Feb 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were good but the filler was not the best. The filler (baby's breath?) was kind of scragley. Thanks for asking!
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was beautiful and pleased the recipent!
Date: Jan 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were gorgeous! The florist forgot the candy I ordered but she quickly remedied the situation. Overall, a great experience!
Date: Dec 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thank you for the excellent service --- even changing the delivery address
Date: Sep 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice flowers.My mother took pictures of them for me to see. we were both very happy with them.
Date: Jul 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: WI

Made my mom's birthday.
Date: May 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was nice and delivered on time. However, I would have liked notification that it was delivered and received. I do not like having to wait from the recipient to know they had received it. Thank you
Date: Apr 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful fresh flowers! My girlfriend loved them! they lasted for about 10 days... which is exceptional! for cut flowers! Will most certainly be back!
Date: Mar 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am always trully satisfied when I order flowers through Plain City Florist. Kathy said they were exceptionally "BEAUTIFUL." Thank you.
Flower Delivery To Plain City, OH
See Delivery Areas